Prince Caspian Well Worth Price of Admission

Posted: May 20, 2008 by Rick Hogaboam in Movie Reviews
Tags: ,

I was eager for this second installment of the Chronicles of Narnia series…so much so that I caught the Thursday midnight showing for it’s earliest opening. Anyhow, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this film. The kid actors have matured quite nicely from the first film and I simply thought that the plot of Prince Caspian played much better on screen than the Lion, Witch, and Wardrobe.

I am disappointed at the box office gross for the opening weekend (http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,20201029,00.html). It fell short of expectations and didn’t even match the predecessor’s opening numbers. I guess it may be gas prices or something, but I hope that it has some staying power in the coming weeks.

I think this film had much better acting, much better special effects, much better humor…and much better action sequence. Kids and teens will love this film…as would C.S. Lewis himself.

Comments
  1. Heidi says:

    The only thing I didn’t like about this movie, was the lame love story tacked on with Susan and Caspian. I thought it was totally unnecessary, not what C.S. Lewis intended, and it wasn’t even a good love story at that. Otherwise, I thought the movie was great.

  2. When I can get you guys to do some movie reviews on Endued? I would love to post your thoughts on here.

  3. patrick says:

    the makers of Prince Caspian kept to the original story surprisingly well… i heard they were going to make it into a silly pure-action flick, but thankfully this was not the case

  4. Sammy says:

    Hey guys any idea on how to share God before or after watching the movie? It’s surprisingly hard to find anything on the web.

  5. Nothing that I can think off right off the bat…There is a little book that I haven’t read, but may be of some help…it is: http://www.amazon.com/Knowing-Aslan-Thomas-Williams/dp/0849904943

Leave a Reply

