I Have Found a Worthy “Hole in the Wall” Mexican Food Joint

Posted: May 23, 2008 by Rick Hogaboam in Food
Tags: , ,

 

So I was getting my car serviced at Aamco the other day and needed to kill a couple hours and walked down the street to a Mexican joint that was attached to a hotel. Sorry I have no pics to post, but it is a typical hole in the wall place with a brick and mortar street feel. I had a Chile Verde combo for only like $5.

The real litmus test is the chips and salsa when you are seated. As soon as I sat, I was greeted by warm chips, homemade salsa, AND a bean/cheese dip. Rarely does one receive a bean dip in addition to the customary salsa. Anyhow, it was all yummy and I spent some time reading “Believer’s Baptism: Sign of the New Covenant in Christ” (http://www.amazon.com/Believers-Baptism-Covenant-Studies-Theology/dp/0805432493).

A link to the restaurant can be found here: http://www.mytravelguide.com/restaurants/profile-61982905-United_States_Idaho_Nampa_El_Rodeo.html

And NO, I am not being paid to write this…just giving some props to a local establishment that will see my future patronage.

Comments
  1. Heidi says:

    I have yet to find one worthy of my patronage in Salt Lake City. My standard for comparison is carne asada tacos.

  2. Heidi…just another reason for coming to visit us is the wonderful Mexican food in the Nampa/Boise region of Idaho. We will definitely treat you to some Carne Asada Tacos!!!

Leave a Reply

