Movie Review of “Second Chance”

Posted: July 18, 2008 by Rick Hogaboam in Movie Reviews
Tags: , ,

Okay…I’ll be honest and admit that I was expecting to be disappointed by yet another “Christian” flick, and was left speechless at the end and exclaimed within “That was a good movie”. I thought the acting from Christian music artist turned actor Michael W. Smith would be laughable, but was again shocked at how well he played his role. Actor Jeff Obafemi Carr did a superb job in his role as well, prompting me to wonder “Where has this guy been?”.

Anyhow, the movie is definitely within the drama genre and doesn’t disappoint in its ability to inspire the heart to action. It will cause Evangelicals to ponder what role ones faith should play in extending mercy to the downtrodden. I give the movie an 8.5/10

Comments
  1. mimi says:

    I cried. Definitely a movie worth watching.

  2. I totally agree. It was a good movie. I caught most of it on TV but just picked it up on clearance at Target for less than $5 so I plan on watching it again, this time, with the entire family and some friends as well! The movie really makes you think and I’m glad to see “Christian” Movies like this one, or like “Facing the Giants” or other ones like it that are well done because I’ve seen many that aren’t and leave you disappointed as they aren’t well scripted, acted, or they don’t communicate anything redemptive or even of good virtue. After I watch it again, I’ll probably put my own review up as well on my blog. God Bless you and yours,

    rk

Leave a Reply

