This One Hurts

Posted: November 19, 2008 by Rick Hogaboam in Sports

I spent 3 years of my life living in the rural town of Marion, NY. It is about 1 ½ hours from Buffalo. I quickly became a Bills fan and have since followed them. Since I don’t dish out a bunch of cash for the NFL network I don’t get many chances to see the Bills play, so it was a treat to watch them last night. Just a little more context…The Bills have been opening up their camp in Rochester in an attempt to connect with the fan base an hour away from Buffalo. Anyhow, I went to a couple practices, which is a great treat. Before the 2007 season, I had a chance to chat some with Bills QB Trent Edwards. He is a classy guy and I knew he would develop into a very good NFL QB. Fast-forward to this year when the Bills opened 5-1 and were in 1st place with Edwards getting much attention at the national level. Fast-forward to last night…Edwards threw 3 picks in his first 6 attempts and the Bills dropped a heartbreaker for their 4th loss in a row to fall to 5-5 and last place.

The fact is I predicted the Bills to go anywhere from 7-9 to 9-7 with an outside shot of making the playoffs. They still have a good shot at going 9-7 if they can turn it around. I hope Edwards can shake himself and start throwing with some confidence…Go Bills!!!

Comments
  1. joelmartin says:

    The only other team that has lost 4 Super Bowls. From a Vikings fan to you, I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

