congratulations Mr. Obama. now what?

Posted: January 23, 2009 by mimi in Abortion, From the Heart, Politics, Social Issues, Uncategorized

I tried to simplify the scope and depths of what was going on to my children.   Later in the evening, as I sat on my bed last night playing with my girls and watching the unfolding of the votes and then the declaration that Obama won the presidency, my stomach empty, my heart heavy, my head ached.  Then to my shock, my tears started to flow, uncontrollably.

Although I have been in the U.S. for 29 years (legally, that is), I hadn’t completed citizenship until 2 years ago so I had never voted before yesterday.  I have never even really been involved in politics until a few years ago, mainly because my husband is into it and his perspective and knowledge can be pretty impressive (most times).  rolleyes

So anyway, here I am, my tears are rolling down my face, trying to hide the disappointment of the Obama win to my girls, to which my 4 year old asks why I’m crying and my 2 year old asks if I’m sad.  “I’m ok”, I said.  The tears came because as I watched my girls playing and laughing, my heart was troubled and saddened at all the silenced voices of laughter and playing as a result of abortion.  I was troubled to know that our world is calus when it comes to killing innocent unborn babies.  To think that my girls, life of whom I obviously love and cherish so much, in their beginning stages (in the womb) has been a cause for which some have declared their right to decide whether one should live or die, according to one’s “situation” or “choice”.  Pro-choice is indeed NOT pro-choice.  Pro-choice is in essence, -PRO-ABORTION, which abortions translated means:

According to wikipedia.com: “An abortion is the termination of a pregnancy by the removal or expulsion of an embryo or fetus from the uterus, resulting in or caused by its death. An abortion can occur spontaneously due to complications during pregnancy or can be induced. Abortion as a term most commonly refers to the induced abortion of a human pregnancy, “

so selfishly deprived basic rights to life.

Leave a Reply

