Remebering Jack Kemp & Chuck Daly

Posted: May 10, 2009 by Rick Hogaboam in Uncategorized

I know this is late, but I did want to mention my appreciation for Jack Kemp’s public service in light of his recent passing. I got to see him in person back in 1996 during the Presidential campaign. I thought he was an insightful conservative. I know that he was a Presbyterian and mentioend Chuck Colson as one guy that he really respects in an interview once…so I hope that he trusted in Jesus as Lord and Savior.

As for Chuck Daly, this guy was able to coach the “bad boys” of basketball to titles. His players say that he was much more than a coach, which must have been true in order to keep guys like Dennis Rodman in check. One little known fact about Daly is that he coached a team of college players to victory over the 1992 US Dream Team in a controlled scrimmage.

Leave a Reply

