N. Korean Quandary

Posted: June 16, 2009 by Rick Hogaboam in Politics

AP PhotoI happen to be half Korean for those who don’t know. My mother came from South Korea when she was a young adult. Though I don’t speak Korean, I have an interest in its affairs. I have also served as an English Pastor at two Korean Churches in my past and have a certain kinship with such folks.

Anyhow, I am glad to see that Obama has granted to S. Korea assurances that we will protect them if assaulted by the North (link). We are certainly in volatile times as Iran and North Korea seek to flex their muscles. I have my thoughts on diplomacy and the course that should be taken, but I will leave them to myself. The most important thing that we can do is pray. A united Korea would be a most joyous thing!!!

Leave a Reply

